HAYS, Kan. – The Werth College of Science, Know-how and Mathematics at Fort Hays Point out College has selected numerous fantastic students as the recipients of the Peter Werth Endowed ST&M, Munsell, and College or university of Science, Technological innovation and Mathematics Scholarships for the 2020-2021 educational year.

The scholarships are for any Werth University of Science, Technologies and Arithmetic student exemplifying educational excellence and a need to serve FHSU. Recipients are detailed alphabetically by last title.

Peter Werth ST&M Scholarship recipients:

Brenda Aguirre-Apodaca – $2,000. Aguirre-Apodaca is a biology important from Scott Metropolis, specializing in the pre-drugs.

“This scholarship has allowed me to carry on pursuing my desire of just one day getting to be a doctor,” Aguirre-Apodaca stated. “I will generally be so grateful for getting a receiver of the Werth University of Science, Engineering and Mathematics Scholarship.”

Alexi Beach front – $750. Beach front is a biology big from Phillipsburg, specializing in botany.

Mark Faber – $1,000. Faber is a biology significant from Colby, specializing in the pre-drugs.

Elijah Gardner Woods – $2,000. Gardner Woods is a geosciences important from Livingston, Texas, specializing in geography.

“I am pretty grateful for this scholarship,” Gardner Woods said. “I have 4 siblings. Presently, there are two of us in university and a person additional to get started next calendar year. I was anxious that I would have to get a career and consider much less classes to aid my mothers and fathers shell out for my tuition. This scholarship permits me to devote a lot more time finding out. I really get pleasure from geoscience. I hope to contribute considerably to the area in my future vocation.”

Pedro Ordonez III – $1,000. Ordonez is a computer system science important from Hugoton.

“Success isn’t generally about ‘greatness,’ it’s about regularity,” Ordonez III mentioned. “Consistent, hard perform gains success.”

Ethan Rohr – $500. Rohr is a physics key from Hays.

Tate Schmidt – $1,000. Schmidt is a mathematics big from Hastings, Nebraska.

Noah Stauffer – $1,500. Stauffer is a computer science major from Marion.

Munsell Scholarship recipients:

Colby Dreiling – $2,500. Dreiling is a physics main from Hays.

“As a Werth University of Science, Technologies, and Mathematics Scholarship recipient, I appear ahead to the various possibilities I have been enabled to working experience and am very grateful for almost everything that has been completed for me,” Dreiling claimed.

Julien Illo – $2,500. Illo is a physics significant from Grainfield.

“Receiving the Werth Higher education of Science Scholarship, or any scholarship for that subject, helps inspire me to do my very best,” Illo stated. “The point that I have guidance pushes me to continue to keep persevering by any problems I face.”

Geoffrey Soneson – $2,500. Soneson is a physics major from Ellsworth.

“Thank you to the donors for this award, and my professors, for putting me in a position to better myself,” Soneson said. “Your generosity and helpfulness are quite appreciated!”

University of Science, Technological know-how and Arithmetic Scholarship receiver:

Cody Bourbon – $1,000. Bourbon is a physics big from Ellsworth.

These awards are doable through donor contributions.

To discover how to set up a scholarship at Fort Hays Condition, get hold of the FHSU Basis at 785-628-5620 or [email protected]. Learn extra about the FHSU Basis by visiting https://foundation.fhsu.edu.

Take note: Not all scholarship recipients are pictured.